Surviving the nothingness after chaos

I was just staring at a blank screen. Maybe it was because I didn’t have my glasses on, so in reality it was just blurred. A little Skype page filled the screen; I scanned my list of contacts….no one. At least no one I really wanted to converse with. It was only 11:30am and this feeling of complete nothingness seemed to overcome me. Mostly because I had just finished a chaotic week of midterms that left me with nothing to do on the weekend; no assignments to complete, no papers that I could really start, just a massive gap of time that I anxiously tried to fill. Whereas the week prior every moment was filled with either studying, memorizing, stressing, writing papers, studying, and/or studying.

So naturally I’m restless, but then again I’ve always been restless; never being able to stay in one place. So, I hopped on the bus with Victoria and headed down to Westwood to grab some good old vegan grub. Ironically, Victoria had experienced  the same dilemma of “nothingness” that seemed to have driven us both to the brink of insanity.

We went to Native Foods, which is amazing by the way. Plus, we get stuff from the kids menu so it’s only like $5. Hey, I’m a college student and an actress which basically means that its guaranteed that I’m going to be broke the majority of the time.

v4v6 v1 v5 v3

Leave a Reply

