Pull Me Down

mikkyekkkoMusic video by Mikky Ekko performing Pull Me Down. (C) 2013 RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

http://www.youtube.com/user/mikkyekkoVEVO?feature=watch

I need a road trip, any trip really. I seem to force myself into seclusion on these long weekends; snuggling up against pattern fabric, looking out windows, and pretending to play the piano. Waiting for the breath of fresh air that comes with the following week, yet at the same time I want this nothing-ness to last. It’s not loneliness, its clarity. A time for me to clear my thoughts and think. A time to focus, on everything, but mostly on the future. Trying to remind my self to let the past be merely the sound of my footsteps on the ground, and to live like the trees: freely giving and always growing.
c6189c_d6d36f0d5baced715ce1288994d2d762_png_srz_130_70_75_22_0_50_1_20_0

Leave a comment