Thoughts of a sleepy person

tvspIt around 12:00 am West Cost time on a cool night in February. My make up is falling and my blinks last five minutes. My room is faintly lit with a desk lamp and red heart shaped lights above my head.
I’m in my black jeans still, and I can’t seem to will my self to take of my extremely soft wool sweater that I bought for $1, yes I said one dollar. I sit here on my color filled blanket forcing my self to write as I fall in and out of this dream-like state on consciousness. I want something, but I can’t decide what it is quite yet…not at this moment. Maybe in the morning it will come to me. I’m not writing anymore, but rather thinking in my head…thinking about thinking. A very twisting path indeed,a very slippery slope: dreams and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

